Brophy Community Foundation is privileged to have the wisdom and strategic guidance of its dedicated and talented Board of Directors.

LtoR: Genny Matteucci, Carol Ford (resource member), Barbara Meaney, John Musil, Sabino Vargas, Carrie Hall, Adria Renke, Craig Williams, Dawn Kennedy (resource member), Steve Barela.

Steve Barela – Director, Indirect Taxes & Tax Policy, Arizona Public Service

Carrie Hall – Principal, Carrie Hall & Associates

Genny Matteucci – Executive Director, Brophy Community Foundation

Barbara Meaney – Principal, Triadvocates

John Musil – Founder and Chairman, Avella Specialty Pharmacy

Adria Renke – President (2016-2017), Brophy College Preparatory

Craig Williams – Partner, Snell & Wilmer

Sabino Vargas – Supervisor, Education Savings Specialists, Vanguard

A former Brophy Bronco, Sabino personally knows the significance of support from Brophy Community Foundation. He was the first member of his family to graduate from high school and was a proud member of Brophy’s class of 2004, where he earned the Principal’s Award and the John Phillip Sousa Band Award. Sabino then went on to become the first in his family to graduate from college, earning summa cum laude Bachelor of Science degrees in Finance and Management from Arizona State University. He was named the Department of Finance’s Outstanding Graduating Senior.

Sabino has 10 years of financial services experience and has held roles in banking at Wells Fargo, credit underwriting at Wells Fargo’s Private Bank, and presently leads a team of education savings specialists at Vanguard. He earned his Certified Financial Planner designation earlier this year. Sabino is married and has two children.

We welcome our newest member of the Board of Directors.